Home, home, home

I’ve probably posted something similar to this on numerous Thursdays.  I love Thursdays because usually that means I’m on my way home.  For the most part I am used to traveling for my job and I have for the most part comes to terms with the fact that traveling is part of my job.  I try not to think of it too hard.  I try not to think of little moments I miss at home.  Anymore anyways.  I used to think about it all the time and I used to feel guilty about it.  But I choose to do this job which means I choose to have a job where I travel for work.  I don’t travel all the time and sometimes I don’t travel for several months and sometimes I’m gone for several weeks straight.  But I have a good job that allows us many opportunities we wouldn’t have otherwise.  My job is challenging in several ways and I appreciate that.  (If you knew me at this time last year, you would have never guessed that I would say this about my job again, but I found a way through to get back to liking it).

But there is nothing like going home (especially on the earlier flight so I get back to Madison at 6:40, what what!!)

1 Comment

Filed under Travel, working mom

One response to “Home, home, home

  1. bernadette

    put on your ruby shoes and click three times…

    there’s no place like home…
    there’s no place like home…
    there’s no place like home…

    be safe 🙂

Leave a Reply

