Little boys will be boys

and/or little ferrel animals.

When I’m onsite I call home everyday when I’m done with work to check in with my boys.  The conversation usually goes like this:

Me: Hi, just calling because I’m done with work today.

Eric: How was your day?

Me: Good (or long or stressful or whatever it may have been).  How about yours?

Eric: same as above.

Me: How was the bear’s day?

Eric: various responses usually on the good front though

Today the answer was, well he has a scratch on his forehead because apparently he got into a bit of a scuffle with another kid today.

I immediately overreact about why is my baby showing aggressive behavior, etc.

Eric immediately reminded me that once released into the wild with the rest of the pack little boys usually exhibit a certain level of aggressive behavior.  They all for the most part fighting for the alpha position in the pack.  Ah little boys…

I still requested that Eric find out more information about this so called scuffle.  I’m pretty sure I can find a way to clear Indie’s name from any amount of wrong doing. 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Indie

One response to “Little boys will be boys

  1. bernadette

    i like the or little ferrel animal reference…ha ha!!

    oh how funny… in his first scrimmage,,,grandpa jim would be proud!!!

    that’s may grandson…born on st patty’s day…irish irish irish!!!

    get used to it linz…grandpa jim was telling me during our last visit that is was not unusual to be in several fights after closing the bars down in brooklyn when he was a young and feisty!!

    hope you are scrapbooking this!!

Leave a Reply

