Friday Link Love: Knitting

I’m feeling very knitty lately.  I actually finished a hat the other day (will post pictures soon) and I have started another hat for the bear.  Here are some other items that I see happening in the near future.

1. Owl hat:  this is actually the hat that I just finished.  I made it in a golden yellow. 

2. Raspberry Beret:  I plan to actually make this in raspberry so I can sing Prince everytime I wear it.  That should really be exciting for Eric. 🙂

3.  Owl Sweater: I really love owls!

4. cloudy:  This one I want to make for the spring/summer

Winter is so perfect for knitting.

On a side note, I’ve realized that my mid week inspiration and friday link love are basically the same thing so I’m going to do something else on Wednesdays, just haven’t decided what yet.

1 Comment

Filed under Friday Link Love

One response to “Friday Link Love: Knitting

  1. bernadette

    fabulous owl pattern…

    and the beret is uber cute!!

    we do want to see pics.

    hmm…i’m thinking on weds….wicked wednesday….wacky wednesday…weirdo wednsesday… sorry do love the w w theme…whimsy wednesday…whatever wednesday… have fun!!!

Leave a Reply

