Lindsay vs Baby Weight Week 8

I was dreading the running for three minutes straight last week.  But as per usual with life, anticipation is worst than the actual event.  I managed my way through it continue with my 5 mph pace.  Hurray for me!  This week is even more challenging, which is exactly the point.  We’ll see how I do.

I haven’t lost any weight in the past couple of weeks, but I went through my clothes and found that some items that didn’t fit about a month ago do now.  So I’m thinking with the running I’ve gained some muscle, but still lost some inches/fat so it’s an even switch and I’m okay with that.  Tomorrow I start a cleanse/shake system that my sister does.  I”m not looking to make it a permanent lifestyle choice, but hoping it will give me a motivational boost in the weight loss department.  Depending on how it goes, I might keep it going through Hawaii trip in February.

Speaking of Hawaii trip and motivation, I bought a super cute summer dress from Anthropologie for our trip in February.  Even more excitingly is that I got it for $10 and it was originally $138.  Happy happy!

Day 1:

Brisk five-minute warmup walk, then:

  • Jog 1/4 mile (or 3 minutes)
  • Walk 1/8 mile (or 90 seconds)
  • Jog 1/2 mile (or 5 minutes)
  • Walk 1/4 mile (or 2-1/2 minutes)
  • Jog 1/4 mile (or 3 minutes)
  • Walk 1/8 mile (or 90 seconds)
  • Jog 1/2 mile (or 5 minutes)

Day 2:

Brisk five-minute warmup walk, then:

  • Jog 1/4 mile (or 3 minutes)
  • Walk 1/8 mile (or 90 seconds)
  • Jog 1/2 mile (or 5 minutes)
  • Walk 1/4 mile (or 2-1/2 minutes)
  • Jog 1/4 mile (or 3 minutes)
  • Walk 1/8 mile (or 90 seconds)
  • Jog 1/2 mile (or 5 minutes)

Day 3:

Brisk five-minute warmup walk, then:

  • Jog 1/4 mile (or 3 minutes)
  • Walk 1/8 mile (or 90 seconds)
  • Jog 1/2 mile (or 5 minutes)
  • Walk 1/4 mile (or 2-1/2 minutes)
  • Jog 1/4 mile (or 3 minutes)
  • Walk 1/8 mile (or 90 seconds)
  • Jog 1/2 mile (or 5 minutes)
1 Comment

Filed under weight loss

One response to “Lindsay vs Baby Weight Week 8

  1. I think youre going to like the cleanse more than you think:) Especially when you realize all the energy you have! and that the stuff actually tastes pretty good:)

    oh, and WHY isn’t there an Anthropologie here and only you could find something there for $10!!

Leave a Reply

