Lindsay vs Baby Weight Week 7

Last week was not the best week that I’ve had with the fight against baby weight.  First it’s halloween weekend so that immediately throws everything off and i was traveling.  Now for the traveling piece I was very good. I only went out on thursday night.  I called ahead and asked the hotel for a fridge in my room so I went to the grocery store to stock up on healthy food.  All in all that went pretty well, but I’m pretty sure I undid it all with Halloween weekend plus my mom is in town and I bought delicious, but unhealthy cupcakes from Gigi’s cupcakes. sooooo good.  Indie has enjoyed them as well.

I’ve been doing good with running.  This morning out of issues with finding my running shoes, I decided to try running barefoot.  I liked it quite a bit.  I was already thinking about buying some of the five fingers running shoes simply because I’m tired of lugging my big workout shoes in my suitcase.  So, this was a wonderful excuse just to try it out.  My shins hurt significantly less than usual so happy, happy. One issue is that my feet hurt just a bit on the bottom just because of the treadmill but the toesy shoes should help.

Day 1:

Brisk five-minute warmup walk, then do two repetitions of the following:

  • Jog 200 yards (or 90 seconds)
  • Walk 200 yards (or 90 seconds)
  • Jog 400 yards (or 3 minutes)
  • Walk 400 yards (or three minutes)

Day 2:

Brisk five-minute warmup walk, then do two repetitions of the following:

  • Jog 200 yards (or 90 seconds)
  • Walk 200 yards (or 90 seconds)
  • Jog 400 yards (or 3 minutes)
  • Walk 400 yards (or three minutes)

Day 3:

Brisk five-minute warmup walk, then do two repetitions of the following:

  • Jog 200 yards (or 90 seconds)
  • Walk 200 yards (or 90 seconds)
  • Jog 400 yards (or 3 minutes)
  • Walk 400 yards (or three minutes)

Next step is that I’m going to do a 30 day cleanse diet with my sis and a group of people.  Exciting!

In addition to the beautiful anthropologie  boots for inspiration, I also bought a summery dress from anthropologie for the Hawaii trip in February.  It’s too small, let’s hope I can fit into by then.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized, weight loss

One response to “Lindsay vs Baby Weight Week 7

  1. bernadette

    i have been cooking healthy while at your place and we have been splitting the cupcakes amongst us!! and watching indie dive into his cupcake portion…..priceless 🙂

    cleaning the basement/garage i think was some good workout time!

Leave a Reply

