Lindsay vs Baby Weight Week 6

Sorry for my lack of posts lately.  I lost my battery charger for my camera so haven’t had many pictures and have had not a lot of motivation for posts without the pictures.

Anyways, let’s talk about week 1 and week 2 of couch to 5 K. 

Week 1 recap:

I need to make up 1 run today.  woops!  I was going to do that workout on Saturday or Sunday, but I became obsessed with working on halloween items and did not get around to running.  I’m also out of town this week so yesterday ended being all oh I’m gone until Friday afternoon I want to spend as much time with Eric and Indie as possible.  Enough excuses, I’m just extending the week by one day and will run when I get into my destination this evening.

Let’s look at plans for week 2:

It’s imperative that I get all my workouts in before Friday afternoon otherwise they for sure won’t happen this weekend since it’s halloween! And being from the Madison WI area, we will be partying it up in Madison.  Special thanks to my mom for flying up to watch Indie for us and letting us be irresponsible.

Here’s the workout plan for this week:

Day 1: Brisk five-minute warmup walk. Then alternate 90 seconds of jogging and two minutes of walking for a total of 20 minutes.

Day 2: Brisk five-minute warmup walk. Then alternate 90 seconds of jogging and two minutes of walking for a total of 20 minutes.

Day 3: Brisk five-minute warmup walk. Then alternate 90 seconds of jogging and two minutes of walking for a total of 20 minutes.

2 Comments

Filed under weight loss

2 responses to “Lindsay vs Baby Weight Week 6

  1. bernadette

    that’s ok…i have not been to the gym in 3wks because of this sinus crap. so today, i think, ya know it’s time to get moving. so i pack my gym stuff and ready to go after work. well, this am your dad’s brakes went out so i need to tote him to work … then my lady i take care of ends up in the er and i spend my day in the er till 5…. go pick up your dad and we are home at 6pm!! so ya know…..i kept my gym bag in the car and hope for tomorrow 🙂

    good luck this week!

  2. Eric

    Id really prefer it if there was always a picture of a micro pig at the top of each post from here on in. Thanx

Leave a Reply

