Home Sweet Home

I am so incredibly happy to be home!  It feels like I was gone for oh so long, which I kind of was.  Just need to get through the work day today and then it’s hello long weekend! This should be a lovely weekend full of time spent with Indie and Eric, meeting up with friends at the farmers market/taste of Madison (hopefully!) and then a birthday party on Sunday.

This is the first weekend in a long time where I won’t be frantically working on a customer project.  I may fit in an hour or two of work just to feel prepared for next week, but nothing like it’s been for the past 6 weeks.  Sometimes when I’ve been working so much and constantly, I have a hard time stopping myself from working all the time due to habit and momentum.  Luckily I have a little boy who reminds me that there is more to life than just all that.

I’m off to a new customer next week in Kentucky.  woohoo!  Actually I quite enjoy new projects.  They’re always so full of hope.  We feel like we can take on the world and make it the best software implementation ever!

I should be back to the regularly scheduled blogging program so watch out!

2 Comments

Filed under working mom

2 responses to “Home Sweet Home

  1. bernadette

    so nice that you are home again and blogging. we are looking forward to stories and pix! . tell indie that nana loves him and misses him! enjoy the weekend with your boys!!

  2. Pingback: The Year 2010 in Review « Purposeful Chaos

Leave a Reply

