The Kitchen is Almost Complete!

The kitchen is almost done!  I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.  We bought the sink, light for above the sink and faucet last night because Phillipe will be here next Tuesday to install the counter top and sink. I’m sooooooooooooooo excited!  We’ve been without a finished kitchen since January. 

 

I’m not much of a cook, but I realize I miss the option to easily be able to make something rather than the frustrating dance that has to occur now to be able to fix dinner.  Also, my husband and I have vastly different eating preferences (yeah we each fix our own dinner) so it’s a little crowded as well.  Not to mention how very very excited I am to get the dishwasher back.  Oh how I have missed the dishwasher! It’s like the 1950s in my kitchen right now without the dishwasher.

Pictures to be posted next week when the kitchen is complete!

Image from weheartit.com

1 Comment

Filed under Chaos, inspiration

One response to “The Kitchen is Almost Complete!

  1. bernadette

    i am so glad you remodeled the kitchen cause it rocks and will be fabulous when it is done!!

Leave a Reply

