Growing Up

Oh that little man is growing up.  Yesterday I tried and tried to give him a bottle or a sippy cup and he was not having it.  I couldn’t figure out what was going on so I got a tiny bit creative.  I thought well let’s just try to give him a regular cup with milk in it.  That did the trick!  And you should hear him slurp while he drinks.  Hilarious! 

We think it’s because he’s been around more kids lately and he has seen them drink from a regular cup.  He did finally take his bottle at bedtime after some complaining.

2 Comments

Filed under Indie

2 responses to “Growing Up

  1. bernadette hoyt

    wonder if the curiosity of feeding himself is blossoming?? a video of the slurping???

  2. purposefulchaos

    Maybe. I did try to let him play with his food the other day, but he still give me a grossed out look when he put his hands in the food. 🙂 And he just likes to throw little pieces of food on the floor still. Oh funny little man.

    I’ll see if I can get a video tonight at dinner.

Leave a Reply

