Special K Diet Update

One week on the Special K diet and 5 pounds down! I’m air high fiving myself right now.  So I maintain that this is a crazy diet, however, it really helps my general lazyness with cooking which is why I think I usually suck at diets.  Basically it’s like, hmmmm I don’t really feel like cooking anything or thinking about what to eat so I’ll just have a bowl of cereal.  I kind of feel like I’m in college again.  And then again I was significantly thinner in college so bring it on!

This week I’m trying to see if I can sneak in 2 workouts a day just to give me an extra boost before I travel the following week.  I’m planning to do pilates in the morning and then 30 day shred post work and putting Indie to bed.  We’ll see how it goes.  Also, hoping that this will inspire me to get in two workouts when I’m on the road.  I think it may be a necessity to fight all the high calorie restaurant food.  No matter how hard you try, you just can’t guarantee you’re eating healthy when you have to rely on others to make it for you.

I’ll update you next weekend on how week 2 goes.

1 Comment

Filed under inspiration

One response to “Special K Diet Update

  1. bernadette hoyt

    fantastic…5lbs in a week is awesome!! add a few workouts and you’ll be in those other clothes you organized today in no time! and cereal isn’t that bad for you…special k has the extra protein kind and their blueberry crunch is good also. i am in love with the low fat granola. i haven’t tried the smoothies or the bars. you are right…it’s hard to do the healthy cooking aspect when it’s 5pm and you’re done for the day. good luck and keep up the good job!

Leave a Reply

