More positive thoughts

So today I removed something from my plate at work that had been a drag for the past year.  Somehow this item really found it’s way into my personal life and was making me quite an unhappy panda.  There are some other more serious work related items that went into my decision, but blogs are not the place to discuss such things.  Only thing to know is that I’m feeling a certain amount of weight has been lifted and I am looking a little bit more forward to going into work tomorrow.

I’m not always a find-a-quote-that-inspires-me person, but the one below kind of explains where I’m at:

To be interested in the changing seasons is a happier state of mind than to be hopelessly in love with spring.  ~George Santayana

So, I’m going with the changing seasons.  This upcoming one will be a bit busier, but then there should be calm after the storm.  I’m hoping the storm will give me some spring and summer relief after April.  Perhaps given that I’ll be busy through April I’ll keep reminding myself that April showers bring May flowers.

2 Comments

Filed under Chaos, working mom

2 responses to “More positive thoughts

  1. bernadette hoyt

    first…really love this new look!!
    second…good for you…change for the positive is good
    third…seasons are healthy. being in the same season is always weird like at christmas… when we loved in tonga and it was hot, humid and no change of season for the time of year…it was a time that a change of season would have been welcomed!

    so the moral of the thought…seasons keep the timing of our life.

  2. Pingback: The Year 2010 in Review « Purposeful Chaos

Leave a Reply

