Weekend, weekend, I’m so glad you’re almost here

I’m too excited for the weekend already and have been making plans.

1. Back to the farmer’s market on Saturday to try to take as much advantage of the last of the fresh veggie harvests as possible

2. Apple picking on Sunday with a good friend that I haven’t seen in a bit

3. Catch up on movies and various TV shows with my boys

4. Sewing, sewing, sewing!

5. Hoping to get my etsy shop up and running 🙂

6. Picking up the house – it’s a little double oc (that’s out of control)

7. I desperately want a desk and have been trying to decide if I want to buy one, make one or try to thrift one.  Think I’ll check for a thrifted one this weekend

We’ll see how much of that I get through in 2 days

1 Comment

Filed under Chaos

One response to “Weekend, weekend, I’m so glad you’re almost here

  1. bernadette hoyt

    very ambitious list for a weekend!! when does the farmer’s market stop? i am in process of sewing 2 kilts…hope to have them done this weekend….but my weekend consists of working at the parking lot, cleaning my dad’s house and hanging with lena. then it’s off to work this week and next sunday…oct 4th, your dad and i drive to florida to go on the cruise. Part of me is dreading this trip because it means hanging with a crowd which is not my cup of tea….but the other part of me will enjoy sleeping in and smelling the ocean. i’m excited for your etsy shop to be up and running!! desk….buy it on the way home from the market and put it together before you clean…and sunday will be a better day!!

Leave a Reply

