Home sweet home

I am home!  What joy!  I arrived back in Madison at 10:30 last night.  Quickly drove home to beautiful Belleville to see my lovely boys.  We snuck into Indie’s room to see the little man’s and his fat cheeks before  we went to bed.  And to our surprise, there he was on his tummy wide awake.  I must admit, I secretly hoped he was awake so I could pick him up and give him lots of hugs and kisses.  He was soooo happy to see me and gave big baby smiles.  So we chatted for a while and gave him a bottle and then off to bed he went again. 

I’m off to work super early this morning to catch up on life and hopefully be able to not have to work at all this weekend.  What bliss that would be.

1 Comment

Filed under Chaos, Love

One response to “Home sweet home

  1. bernadette hoyt

    how cute that he was awake waiting for you!! so glad your home with your boys….have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

