Firsts

After a particulary rough day at work it can be hard to remember what truly is important in life when I get home.  I’m lucky to have Eric to ground me and remind me that I haven’t stopped my rant to say hi to my precious baby boy.  Then I stop worrying about what tomorrow’s meetings might bring and enjoy Indie and Eric and my actual life.  It’s so easy to get caught up and it’s important to remember and enjoy all the little things that make up life.  For example, today was the first time Indie ate his dinner sitting in his high chair.  He quite enjoyed the high chair and decided to hang out in it while I typed up this post.  Now it’s time for milks and beddy bye.

1 Comment

Filed under Chaos, Indie, Love

One response to “Firsts

  1. bernadette hoyt

    i do have the cutest grandson ever…oh tell and him nana and pops are coming and i can’t wait to smootch those cheeks!! and of course, our warmest regards to you and eric!!

Leave a Reply

