Travel Week

This week I am in the northern Kentucky/Cinncinnati area.  Traveling for work is really not that glamorous.  I think people who don’t travel for work can sometimes think that it must be fantastic to get to stay in hotels and order room service and experience new restaurants and areas.  The truth is that doesn’t really happen.  You spend a lot of time in airports waiting for flights, cars, luggage, etc. or worse sitting on the runway on the plane wondering how long you’re going to be trapped.

I suppose some people get out and do stuff in the place they’re staying.  I mostly work.  Since I’m not at home with my family, I try to get as much work done as possible so I can spend evenings and weekends with them when I am home.  It’s a trade off, but ultimately makes me happy.  Don’t get me wrong, I do try different restaurants and don’t just limit myself to room service (which is usually quite terrible).  A girl has to eat!

So I will just sit here and anxiously await Wednesday night when I get to go home.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Travel Week

  1. I’ve been checking out ur blog and am enjoying it. Saw ur job has taken you to my neck of the woods… Cincinnati! 🙂 Just wanted to say I hope you enjoy your time here. Hope you get home safely,

  2. purposefulchaos

    Thank you! I am glad you are enjoying the blog. I did have quite a good time in the Cincinnati area. We stay I think actually in very northern Kentucky. We did visit Graiters for ice cream – I’m quite a fan!

  3. bernadette hoyt

    it is true…there is no place like home!

Leave a Reply

