Weekend Fun

P9200315We had a fairly low key weekend again this weekend.  It was quite fabulous.  I discovered Trader Joe’s.  It’s been in Madison for a while, I just haven’t gone.  I LOVE it! I brought Eric home some 100% kona coffee from there so he’s a fan too.

Indie’s fave things this weekend are sticking out his tounge and playing peek a boo.

I, of course, did some sewing this weekend.  I’m in the middle of making some amazing pjs for Indie that I anticipate finishing tonight after he goes to bed so you’ll have to wait until tomorrow to see them.  However, I did make some baby shoes.  These are not my own pattern.  I used the pattern from this site http://stardustshoes.blogspot.com/2006/10/cloth-shoe-pattern.html

I plan I making many more of these and finding some soft leather or fake leather to make some out of as well.

 P9200316

P9200317

P9200318

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Weekend Fun

  1. bernadette hoyt

    the shoes are amazing!! indie is growing so big and so fast…that’s it i must see him sooner than later!! he is an alert little one. duh…i have never heard trader joes…so when i come up that can be a place we go to!!

  2. bernadette hoyt

    hey, checked out the shoe website…very cool! where do yu find these things…so creative you are!

  3. so cute!! He is a styling dude! I’m jealous of you and your date with Trader Joe’s…I’ve always wanted to go!

Leave a Reply

